About us

WDHA Table Tennis Club is a Table Tennis England 1* Premier Club. Founded in 2003 with aims to promote table tennis at both community and competition level. We have successfully developed and sustained sessions which are held every Saturday at Hindu Community Centre, Wellingborough. The club welcomes all ages, abilities and ethnic backgrounds. 

Sessions are run by Qualified UKCC Level 1 and 2 Coaches, with assistance of our development squad juniors and friendly team of volunteers. Who are DBS checked, First Aid trained and have attended additional courses i.e Child Protection, Disability Awareness, Basic Life Support and Automated External Defibrillator courses.


Our club members actively take part in, Wellingborough and District League, National Cadet/Junior Leagues, TTE Tournaments, English Schools Individual/Team Championships and represent Northamptonshire County Cadet/Junior squads.

Three of our members have been awarded Table Tennis England Awards for "Young Volunteer of the Year" (Shyam Bavalia). "Runner-up young coach of the Year" (Himanshu Ganatra) and "Equality Award" (Jayantilal Ganatra).  Click here for full article. 

Session Venue:

Hindu Community Centre

148 Highfield Road





Session Times:

Session 1: 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Session 2: 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Every Saturday

Volunteers/Officers associated with WDHA TTC:

Chairman:                    Jayantilal Ganatra

Vice Chairman:             Vyomesh Pandya

General Secretary:        Hitesh Jethwa

Treasurer:                    Hitesh Jethwa

Volunteer Coordinator:  Vyomesh Pandya

Tournament Officer:      Jayantilal Ganatra

Compliance Officer:       Vinit Kotecha

Committee Members:    Himanshu Ganatra

                                   Jiten Gopal

                                   Bhavini Jethwa


League Coordinators:    Jayantilal Ganatra

                                  Vyomesh Pandya

                                  Hitesh Jethwa

                                  Jiten Gopal


Head Coach:                Graeme Mckim

UKCC L1 & L2 Coach:   Himanshu Ganatra

UKCC L1 Coaches:        Graeme Mckim

                                  Shyam Bavalia

                                  Mike Townsend

 Volunteer Coaches:      Mike Hawes

                                  Jayantilal Ganatra

                                  Jiten Gopal

                                  Bhavini Jethwa

                                  Nitin Patel

                                  Adrian Roper

                                  Steve Kendall

TTE Reporting Officer:  Hitesh Jethwa

Club Primary Contact:   Hitesh Jethwa

WDHA TTC Webmaster: Himanshu Ganatra